New Majority

Discover the power of drive
and innovation

Innovative, influential, like-minded members, making an impact in politics.

Create Change. Make a Difference.

Your browser does not support SVGs

Featured Events

May 05/18/17

“Member of the Year” Award Dinner and Book Signing

Come join us for a special evening with nationally syndicated radio host, best-selling author, political commentator and veteran film critic Michael Medved.
Read More
Apr 04/24/17

Tour Of The New Nixon Library

Take an unexpected look at the life and legacy of Orange County’s own, President Richard Nixon, with a completely new and interactive presidential museum. The New Nixon Library, which opened in October of 2016 has nearly 70 new exhibits.
Read More
Apr 04/17/17

Luncheon with Arizona's Senator Jeff Flake

Please join us on Monday, April 17th for a special luncheon with Arizona’s United States Senator Jeff Flake
Read More
See All Events

Latest News

Dale Dykema Recalled With Great Reverence

OBITUARY: His good works benefitted a good many By Paul …
Read More

what we believe in

New Majority

New Majority California promotes a fiscally responsible philosophy in government and an inclusive mainstream approach towards politics.

Through education and contributions, it seeks to inform its membership and contribute resources to Republican and other philosophically aligned candidates and issues that share its mission.

Join New Majority

Political Priorities

  • Maintaining the GOP’s control in the State Legislature and locally
  • Protecting California businesses from future tax increases
  • Protecting and Expanding Republican Margins in the House and U.S. Senate
  • Strengthening the GOP brand with younger, ethnic and women voters

About New Majority

how we are


Welcome to New Majority Orange County, the founding chapter of New Majority!

When forming the organization, OC Visionaries Tom Tucker and Larry Higby had the idea to create a group that promoted conservative fiscal values without having a social litmus test. New Majority now has had more than a 15 year history of supporting fiscally conservative candidates that make an impact on the state and national landscape.

Our founding members include:

  • Ambassador George L. Argyros
  • Larry Higby
  • Gary Hunt
  • Mark Chapin Johnson
  • General William Lyon
  • Tom Tucker

It is our hope that you will consider joining our established organization of Orange County luminaries.

Partnering with national, state and local organizations and elected officials, the New Majority has contributed millions of dollars toward voter registration, improving the Republican brand and electing business-friendly candidates.

The New Majority employs a professional staff with fundraising, political, media, grassroots and production experience ensuring that Member resources get to where they are needed the most.



As part of your New Majority membership benefits, our dues are all inclusive. Your contribution allows you and your significant other to to attend any event as well as any meeting. You and your significant other are also considered a joint membership – and he or she has the same opportunities as you do. Each member is attached to the home chapter of their choice- but can enjoy every opportunity in any of the three chapters.

In addition, we encourage all members to serve on the Committee of their choice. All Committees are voluntary – and members are invited to be as involved as they would like. Committee service is not a requirement of membership – it is just a way to pursue our political and educational issues in a more indepth setting.

Committee Descriptions

  • Board of Directors, Chairman Michael K. Hayde
  • Political Affairs, Chairman Tom Larkin
  • Issues Committee, Chairman Richard Reisman
  • Membership Development Committee, Chairman Tom Tucker
  • Finance Committee, Chairman David Krajanowski

To be considered for Membership, a prospective member must be sponsored by an existing member. For further information, please click here.

We look forward to hearing from you about New Majority!

Find Out More