New Majority

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Luncheon with Arizona’s Senator Jeff Flake

April 17 @ 11:45 am

Registrations are closed for this event


Monday, April 17, 2017

11:45 a.m. Registration

12:00 p.m. Lunch

Senator Jeff Flake is a fifth-generation Arizonan raised on a cattle ranch in Snowflake, Arizona; named in part after his great-great grandfather.

As a member of the U.S. Senate, Flake sits on the Judiciary Committee, The Energy and Natural Resources Committee and Foreign Relations Committee.

After serving a Mormon mission in southern Africa, Jeff graduated from Brigham Young University, where he received a B.A. in International Relations and an M.A. in Political Science. In 1987, Jeff started his career at a Washington, D.C. public affairs firm, but soon returned to Africa as Executive Director of the Foundation for Democracy in Namibia. In this role, Senator Flake helped monitor Namibia’s independence process and saw that nation usher in freedom and democracy.

In 1992, Senator Flake and his family moved back to Arizona where he was named Executive Director of the Goldwater Institute. In this role, Jeff worked to promote a conservative philosophy of less government, more freedom, and individual responsibility.

Senator Jeff Flake is up for re-election next year and Democrats are already targeting his seat. Come hear about his re-election plans, experience in the U.S. Senate and thoughts on our Nation’s Political Climate.

To make your reservation please call Kally Rapsey at 949-339-2770 or email


April 17
11:45 am – 11:45 pm
Event Categories:
Event Tags:



As part of your New Majority membership benefits, our dues are all inclusive. Your contribution allows you and your significant other to to attend any event as well as any meeting. You and your significant other are also considered a joint membership – and he or she has the same opportunities as you do. Each member is attached to the home chapter of their choice- but can enjoy every opportunity in any of the three chapters.

In addition, we encourage all members to serve on the Committee of their choice. All Committees are voluntary – and members are invited to be as involved as they would like. Committee service is not a requirement of membership – it is just a way to pursue our political and educational issues in a more indepth setting.

Committee Descriptions

  • Board of Directors, Chairman Michael K. Hayde
  • Political Affairs, Chairman Tom Larkin
  • Issues Committee, Chairman Richard Reisman
  • Membership Development Committee, Chairman Tom Tucker
  • Finance Committee, Chairman David Krajanowski

To be considered for Membership, a prospective member must be sponsored by an existing member. For further information, please click here.

We look forward to hearing from you about New Majority!

Find Out More