New Majority

About New Majority



New Majority California promotes a fiscally responsible philosophy in government and an inclusive mainstream approach towards politics.

Through education and contributions, it seeks to inform its membership and contribute resources to Republican and other philosophically aligned candidates and issues that share its mission.


new-majority6As we move through our second decade, the New Majority stands at the forefront of political change in California and the nation. New Majority members contribute tens of millions of dollars to candidates and causes that create positive change needed to redefine the political landscape both at home in California and nationwide in Washington, DC.

To support its mission, the New Majority Political Action Committee (PAC), now California’s largest Republican PAC, and the Federal Political Action Committee (FEDPAC), support candidates and promote awareness of important political matters. In addition to its leading role in political awareness, New Majority has taken a leading role in educating its members, our elected officials, the business community, and key decision-makers on critical issues.


Although Chapters have their own identities and priorities, New Majority understands the importance of interaction between chapter members. In order to ensure the sharing of information, events, resources, speakers, and ideas, Chapters and our leadership work closely together.

New Majority was founded in Orange County, in 1999 by Julia and George Argyros, Brigette and Donald Bren, Dee and Larry Higby, Gary Hunt, Barbara and Mark Chapin Johnson, Willa Dean and William Lyon, and Joyce and Tom Tucker. Since its creation, New Majority has expanded with Chapters created in Los Angeles and San Diego. 



The New Majority consists of three distinct organizations, our Non-profit Association, our State Political Action Committee (PAC), and our Federal Political Action Committee (FEDPAC). The New Majority Non-profit Association is a public benefit corporation under internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(4) and operates as a non-profit organization.



The New Majority’s non-profit association promotes public policy and conducts research supporting fiscally conservative, business-friendly values. The New Majority is dedicated to educating Members on state, local and national issues. New Majority has taken a leading role in educating its members, our elected officials, the business community, and key decision-makers on critical issues.


The New Majority supports statewide and local candidates who seek public office. Candidates who receive New Majority support are business-friendly, philosophically aligned Republicans.


FEDPAC focuses on smaller, more efficient government. The New Majority endorses such fiscal responsibility and supports like-minded Republicans for Federal office.



The New Majority operates through the series of committees outlined below and encourages the active participation of all members.

  • Board of Directors
  • Political Affairs
  • Issues Committee
  • Federal Political Action Committee (FEDPAC)
  • Membership Committee
  • Community Engagement and Outreach Committee



As part of your New Majority membership benefits, our dues are all inclusive. Your contribution allows you and your significant other to to attend any event as well as any meeting. You and your significant other are also considered a joint membership – and he or she has the same opportunities as you do. Each member is attached to the home chapter of their choice- but can enjoy every opportunity in any of the three chapters.

In addition, we encourage all members to serve on the Committee of their choice. All Committees are voluntary – and members are invited to be as involved as they would like. Committee service is not a requirement of membership – it is just a way to pursue our political and educational issues in a more indepth setting.

Committee Descriptions

  • Board of Directors, Chairman Michael K. Hayde
  • Political Affairs, Chairman Tom Larkin
  • Issues Committee, Chairman Richard Reisman
  • Membership Development Committee, Chairman Tom Tucker
  • Finance Committee, Chairman David Krajanowski

To be considered for Membership, a prospective member must be sponsored by an existing member. For further information, please click here.

We look forward to hearing from you about New Majority!

Find Out More